Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: ProMaster 5750DX Digital Flash

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Honolulu, Hawaii
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Feedback Score
    4 (100%)

    Default ProMaster 5750DX Digital Flash

    Promaster 5750DX TTL Digital Flash<O</O
    * As pictured with dome diffuser<O</O
    includes OM Digital modual "pictured" (which you can change, to other moduals, for newer flashes, and other Camera Brands too) ... I used this on a c5050 Olympus flash , only.<O</O
    What is great about this flash is: that it has two burners , nice that you can bounce UP with the main, and fill flash with the smaller lower one.
    yes, it still works great , Powerful 4 battery Flash ... have used it off camera via Radio triggers. but, it has spent years unused. until I started using it a little with radio triggers.

    Buy Now: $ 50.00<O</O
    [FONT='Verdana','sans-serif']<O> </O>[/font]
    [FONT='Verdana','sans-serif']<O> </O>[/font]
    [FONT='Verdana','sans-serif']<O> </O>[/font]


    [FONT='Verdana','sans-serif'] Auto Power-Off<O></O>[/font]
    [FONT='Verdana','sans-serif'] Use with PROMASTER FTM5000, FTA5000, 5000DX or 5050DXR series modules <O></O>[/font]
    [FONT='Verdana','sans-serif'] <O></O>[/font]
    [FONT='Verdana','sans-serif'] Guide Number: 130 (100 ISO)<O></O>[/font]
    [FONT='Verdana','sans-serif'] TTL Auto Range: 3-80' (100 ISO)<O></O>[/font]
    [FONT='Verdana','sans-serif'] Normal Auto Range: 3-56' (100 ISO)<O></O>[/font]
    [FONT='Verdana','sans-serif'] Power Source: 4 AA Alkaline Batteries<O></O>[/font]
    [FONT='Verdana','sans-serif'] Recycling Time: 0.3-10 Seconds<O></O>[/font]
    [FONT='Verdana','sans-serif'] Angle of Coverage: Wide Panel-70H 45V Normal-46H 34V Tele-31H 23V<O></O>[/font]
    [FONT='Verdana','sans-serif'] Bounce Angle: 0 to 90<O></O>[/font]
    [FONT='Verdana','sans-serif'] Swivel Angle: 0 to 180<O></O>[/font]
    [FONT='Verdana','sans-serif'] Full TTL Dedication Code<O></O>[/font]
    [FONT='Verdana','sans-serif'] [/font]
    Last edited by Hawaii-Geek88; 12-03-2009 at 04:01 AM. Reason: Pic not posted

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    92
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Feedback Score
    2 (100%)

    Default Re: ProMaster 5750DX Digital Flash

    pm sent

  3. #3
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    Okotoks, Alberta
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)

    Default Re: ProMaster 5750DX Digital Flash

    Quote Originally Posted by Hawaii-Geek88 View Post
    [FONT='Verdana','sans-serif']Promaster 5750DX Digital Flash<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-comfficeffice" /><o></o>[/FONT]
    [FONT='Verdana','sans-serif']<o> </o>[/FONT]
    [FONT='Verdana','sans-serif']* As pictured with dome diffuser<o></o>[/FONT]
    [FONT='Verdana','sans-serif']includes OM Digital modual (which you can change, to other moduals) ... I used this on a c5050 Olympus flash.<o></o>[/FONT]
    [FONT='Verdana','sans-serif']<o> </o>[/FONT]
    [FONT='Verdana','sans-serif']What is great about this flash is that it has two burners [/FONT]
    [FONT='Verdana','sans-serif'][/FONT]
    [FONT='Verdana','sans-serif']yes, it still works great , Powerful 4 battery Flash ... have used it off camera via Radio triggers. but, it has spent years unused. until I started using it a little with radio triggers.[/FONT]
    [FONT='Verdana','sans-serif']<o></o>[/FONT]
    [FONT='Verdana','sans-serif']<o> </o>[/FONT]
    [FONT='Verdana','sans-serif']Buy Now: $ 50.00<o></o>[/FONT]
    [FONT='Verdana','sans-serif']<o> </o>[/FONT]
    [FONT='Verdana','sans-serif']<o> </o>[/FONT]
    [FONT='Verdana','sans-serif']<o> </o>[/FONT]
    [FONT='Verdana','sans-serif'] Auto Power-Off<o></o>[/FONT]
    [FONT='Verdana','sans-serif'] Use with PROMASTER FTM5000, FTA5000, 5000DX or 5050DXR series modules <o></o>[/FONT]
    [FONT='Verdana','sans-serif'] <o></o>[/FONT]
    [FONT='Verdana','sans-serif'] Guide Number: 130 (100 ISO)<o></o>[/FONT]
    [FONT='Verdana','sans-serif'] TTL Auto Range: 3-80' (100 ISO)<o></o>[/FONT]
    [FONT='Verdana','sans-serif'] Normal Auto Range: 3-56' (100 ISO)<o></o>[/FONT]
    [FONT='Verdana','sans-serif'] Power Source: 4 AA Alkaline Batteries<o></o>[/FONT]
    [FONT='Verdana','sans-serif'] Recycling Time: 0.3-10 Seconds<o></o>[/FONT]
    [FONT='Verdana','sans-serif'] Angle of Coverage: Wide Panel-70H 45V Normal-46H 34V Tele-31H 23V<o></o>[/FONT]
    [FONT='Verdana','sans-serif'] Bounce Angle: 0 to 90<o></o>[/FONT]
    [FONT='Verdana','sans-serif'] Swivel Angle: 0 to 180<o></o>[/FONT]
    [FONT='Verdana','sans-serif'] Full TTL Dedication Code<o></o>[/FONT]
    [FONT='Verdana','sans-serif'] [/FONT]

    I think you need to work on your HTML coding skills...
    Cliff

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Honolulu, Hawaii
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Feedback Score
    4 (100%)

    Default Re: ProMaster 5750DX Digital Flash

    I am new to this forum ... have no clue why all the html is showing up LOL
    sorry,

    HG

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Chicago suburbs
    Posts
    6
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Feedback Score
    0

    Default Re: ProMaster 5750DX Digital Flash

    You have a PM
    GP

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Honolulu, Hawaii
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Feedback Score
    4 (100%)

    Default Picture of Back of Flash , Modual information

    This is pic of the Back of Flash .. with the Modual information pictured
    This could be helpful.
    fyi: this flash has a "replaceable" bottom Modual , that will allow you to buy a modual that would work with your camera. (Promaster modual).
    This modual I know works with a c5050 ... and I have used it with Radio Triggers.
    What is nice about this flash is the two(2) burners ... it comes in handy when you want to bounce the main Flash , and fill with the secondary one. Workd pretty well imho.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Calif.
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Feedback Score
    0

    Default Re: Picture of Back of Flash , Modual information

    Hi bro:

    Since your message box was fulled, I just post my question here...

    Is this flash still available?
    Does it works with E-620 in TTL Mode?

    Please reply me when you see this,
    really want to buy it.

    Regards,
    James

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Ayer, Massachusetts, USA
    Posts
    4,564
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Feedback Score
    19 (100%)

    Cool Re: Picture of Back of Flash , Modual information

    Quote Originally Posted by bscmotor View Post
    Hi bro:

    Since your message box was fulled, I just post my question here...

    Is this flash still available?
    Does it works with E-620 in TTL Mode?

    Please reply me when you see this,
    really want to buy it.

    Regards,
    James
    It depends on the model number of the adapter, and when Hawaii-geek bought it. Promaster went through 2-3 adapters for Olympus hot-shoe cameras, one for for the E-10/E-20/C-* cameras, one for the E-1 that didn't work so well IMHO, and the latest one that will work on the Olympus DSLRs. The model that works with the DSLRs is 5050DXR model #7154. The 1045 will not work.

    By default, the Promaster will cover an area with a 17.5mm Olympus lens. There is a pop-up diffuser that you put on the flash head that widens the beam to allow you to use a 14mm lens.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Honolulu, Hawaii
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Feedback Score
    4 (100%)

    Default Modual is #1045, I think :)

    I know this is strange but "I think" the modual number is #1045.
    Not sure , and it does not seem to have a number ??? Looked all over the modual ... even took it off.
    * But, as you know the modual can be changed.

    Worked on a c5050 that I know. and it works now.
    for everything else I used a Radio Trigger.
    but, after the c5050 (which I might have used for a year with the flash) it pretty much sat on a shelf.
    back then, I did not use flash much. because I used the c5050 to shoot product, which I ran hot lights. (not flash).

    Hope this helps,
    HG

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •