PDA

View Full Version : OzRay

OzRay
09-12-2005, 03:03 AM
Probably not much to be said, but I\'m the grumpy old bugger who\'s reasonably well known on the DPReview forum.

I was a professional photographer around 30 years ago, took photos, taught photography for a few years and by happenstance moved into other things, project management of all things.

I\'ve used everything from 35mm to 10\"x8\" field cameras, as well as cameras that can take 50,000 frames/sec (might be more, I can\'t remember - if you want to know how these cameras work, just ask). Digital re-ignited my passion for photography (first a Canon A4, then a KM A2 and finally the E1).

Now I\'m just trying to find my feet back in the world of photography. Small steps at a time for me.

For those who don\'t know, I keep a site at:

www.australianimage.com.au

Cheers

Ray

Post edited by: OzRay, at: 2005/09/12 05:02

laingjd
09-12-2005, 06:00 PM
Oz,

Well known on the DPR is an understatement. LOL.
I am not laffin at ya......I\'m laffin WITH ya!

pixelmaniaman
09-12-2005, 08:57 PM
Hi, I have KM A2, great tool but once I used the E300 wowweeee a convert.

Carloskbco
03-04-2006, 09:51 PM
grumpy old bugger? no...that 's a compliment!
LOL

Welcome to this forum OzRay

Carlos
PS I've never been to Tasmania...care to show it to me?

OzRay
03-04-2006, 10:06 PM
grumpy old bugger? no...that 's a compliment!
LOL

Welcome to this forum OzRay

Carlos
PS I've never been to Tasmania...care to show it to me?

Thanks Carlos

I've been here from the start, but not as active as some. It appears that many of the good people from DPReview have firmly settled here in the last two weeks or so and appear to be enjoying things very much.

I've posted a few shots here already from my trip (check the tripod thread); but I'm trying to compile several photo-essays of the trip, so there's a bit of work ahead for me.

Cheers

Ray

Hokuto
03-04-2006, 10:21 PM
Welcome OzRay! I guess I'd better get around to a self-intro, too.

lonewolf