PDA

View Full Version : Another DPReviewer looking elsewhere...

Doug Palmer
02-23-2006, 11:29 AM
things have been a bit rough at DPReview for a while but the recent spate of banning has me looking at other options. This forum looks interesting and I recognise many posters from DPReview so I'll hang around for a while.

Unfortunately the layout doesn't work properly in Safari but it doesn't look too bad. It's a shame really because I've read many forums over the last few years but never seen a forum who's software was anywhere near as good as the DPReview software; that's a matter of taste but the threading model they use is definitely to my taste.

For those that don't know me from DPReview I'm an amateur wildlife photographer who loves travelling around chasing exotic species. I've also spent a fair bit of time in the UK honing my skills for my next photographic safari ;)

Regards
Doug

llpoolej
02-23-2006, 11:49 AM
Welcome Doug! Glad to have you here and I do recognize you from dpreview

If you look at the top of the post there is a "display mode" that will allow for a threaded view like dpreview.

Bojan Volcansek
02-23-2006, 12:01 PM
Welcome Doug!!!
If I may add a quote from "Highlander":
"What took you so long?"
I know you very well from DPReview and I'm glad you're here. But you have to stay as well :)

things have been a bit rough at DPReview for a while but the recent spate of banning has me looking at other options. This forum looks interesting and I recognise many posters from DPReview so I'll hang around for a while.

Unfortunately the layout doesn't work properly in Safari but it doesn't look too bad. It's a shame really because I've read many forums over the last few years but never seen a forum who's software was anywhere near as good as the DPReview software; that's a matter of taste but the threading model they use is definitely to my taste.