PDA

View Full Version : I've been around the block

Bill_Turner
02-25-2006, 03:29 PM
a time or two.
While I haven't abandoned the "other" site, I like the temperature here a lot.
I've been an Olympus user since June, 2002. As some of you know, I'm an ardent E-10 fan.
Last week I had an opportunity to get an E-300 2 lens kit for less than I paid for my first LIPO. That was hard to pass up. I added the HLD-3 to the package and UPS delivered as promised, as usual!
So, now I feel that it's OK to join this Forum as I now really do own a FourThirds camera.
I've been attempting to make photographs for well over 40 years. I've used nearly every format available except large format. Been through Canons, Nikons, Bronica, Kowa, Minolta, ad nauseum.
After using a Sony Digicam at my workplace in 2001, I got hooked. I, at that time had a very nice Canon system that met all my needs. I explored the Canon options and soon relaized that the "upgrade" to the D30 would have been a bit of a downgrade fr me. I was, however, impressed with what Olympus had to offer with their "built from the ground up" technology and finally bought my first E-10.
About a year later I was able to negotiate a trade of my Canon gear for a "back-up" E-10. I'm not too sure who got the better deal but we're both happy and we still can communicate so it worked out well for both of us.
My current "stuff" is:
E-10 (2)
FL-40 (2)
LIPO (2) [but only 1 charger]
B-12LPB (3) (ouch!)
FL-CB05 (2)
WCON 08B
MCON
TCON 14B (2)
TCON 300B
E-300
14-45
40-150
HLD-3
Stroboframes (2)
LightSphere II
LightSphere PJ
Stofen OmniBounce
LumiQuest Softbox Pro
Sunpak 383
Pelican 1550 (I need another)
Slik Tripod (old, and don't recall the model # but it works)
Manfrotto Monopod with T/S head (don't recall the model # but it, too, works)
Software:
Everything you can think of for Windows XP PC.

Ted C.
02-25-2006, 03:52 PM