PDA

View Full Version : Hello Four Thirds Photogs

Chris
03-06-2006, 02:02 PM
This is my Madden post to what looks like an excellent environment for friendly Oly owners.
I have been a lurker till today, I just Just found out that I have been banned over at DP, aka.. gatordude. I have no clue :dontknow: what is going on over there??? I always made an effort to avoid the trolls and I never Flamed a soul. I'm not sure why I would be banned but!!!! DP hastened my exit. I'm over it & I'm happy to be here. I guess I'm new to DSLR's I'm more of a gear-head today than a photog but I'm trying awful hard to learn more. I see a few familiar names and look forward to joining you all.
I have an E1 & E300 a bunch of Zukio Glass which includes the New 8MM Fisheye.
Nuf about me, My lurking day are over, see you in the posts
Cheers
Chris (Gatordude)
</IMG>

gunnerx
03-06-2006, 02:05 PM
Whoa! Gatordude was banned?? That sucks! Anyways, welcome to FTP! I'm sure a lot more people here will enjoy your presence and great pictures. :)

benherrmann
03-06-2006, 04:03 PM
Hey compadre...don't feel bad. I was banned for a week (after 4 years and 5050 posts) - no biggie. I'm sure yours will be temporary. But y'know what - although we have choices, this fourthirdsphoto site rocks! You will recognize so many folks that it's almost like "passing over." So welcome and the big thing now is to get adjusted to the forum layout and your options (be sure to go into your CP and check all the options, layout, etc.). I might suggest you choose the Hybrid mode as I'm liking that the most. The rest will be history...

So let the fun begin!

Chris
03-06-2006, 04:29 PM
Thanks, I feel welcome already.
I don't feel bad about DP but I'm a bit curios as to why I was banned in the first place. I don't apologise for anything I posted on that site. I was always civil and it sure was a surprise not being able to log on though!