PDA

View Full Version : Made the leap.......

JRM60
03-11-2006, 09:32 AM
I've finally decided to join up with all the other familiar faces from that other site. Will be sharing time but looks to me as if this site is going to be home from now on. I'm in Martinez, CA, about 30 miles east of San Francisco, CA. I retired 3 years ago and digital cameras renewed my interest in photography. I shot 35mm with Minolta cameras for about 35 years. Have been using the E1 for about 1 1/2 years now and I'm still learning new "stuff" about it everyday. Hoping to continue to learn from all you fine folks and to get back to that community feel that I use to have on that other site.

Let's take some photos!

E B
03-11-2006, 10:14 AM
I've finally decided to join up with all the other familiar faces from that other site. Will be sharing time but looks to me as if this site is going to be home from now on. I'm in Martinez, CA, about 30 miles east of San Francisco, CA. I retired 3 years ago and digital cameras renewed my interest in photography. I shot 35mm with Minolta cameras for about 35 years. Have been using the E1 for about 1 1/2 years now and I'm still learning new "stuff" about it everyday. Hoping to continue to learn from all you fine folks and to get back to that community feel that I use to have on that other site.

Let's take some photos!

It's really great to see you here! I was hoping you'd join us because we can certainly use your thoughful contributions.

AnnF
03-11-2006, 10:31 AM
Welcome, Jim. I'm in Vacaville. There are several others in our area, too.

Ann

Pontiac005
03-11-2006, 11:56 AM
Glad you made the leap. I'm over here in San Ramon myelf. :cool:

AnnF
03-11-2006, 12:11 PM
Have you been to the butterfly house in Marine World? I would like to go sometime. Don't know when the best time to go would be.

Ann

JRM60
03-11-2006, 01:30 PM
Bob - Thanks for the welcome, still finding my way on how to navigate this forum.

JRM60
03-11-2006, 01:32 PM