PDA

View Full Version : From snowy Estonia...

Pille
03-14-2006, 05:51 AM
Hello from another new member :camera:

Just a short introduction: I've been shooting on and off for about three years, using a film SLR. This past Christmas I finally went digital and bought the E500 twin lens kit - and fell in love with photography all over again.

I shoot mostly auto racing (my other great love) and other forms of motor sport. Some of my pics can be seen here: http://recce.pri.ee I know, weird topic for a woman... But I do take other types of pics aswell.

So that's about it. Take care!

-Pille-
(yep, wandered over from the 'other' forum...)

llpoolej
03-14-2006, 05:53 AM
Welcome Pille, I know what you mean about digital reviving the love of photography. I am way more into it than I have ever been!

Louis Dobson
03-14-2006, 07:12 AM
Yeah, me too, I've got loads of 645 films I can't even be bothered to develop, I just want to get out there shooting with the Oly.

Hi Pille, nice to see everybody here :-)

E B
03-14-2006, 09:02 AM
Hello from another new member :camera:

Just a short introduction: I've been shooting on and off for about three years, using a film SLR. This past Christmas I finally went digital and bought the E500 twin lens kit - and fell in love with photography all over again.

-Pille-
(yep, wandered over from the 'other' forum...)

Welcome aboard. The more you use digital, the more you like it! I think it's the instant gratification thing. The E-500 is a popular and very competent camera. You'll love it and we'll be looking forward to seeing some of your images.

AnnF
03-14-2006, 12:15 PM
Welcome, Pille. I didn't know they raced in the snow!:)

Ann

JRM60
03-14-2006, 10:51 PM