PDA

View Full Version : Hello!

samagon
06-02-2006, 11:45 AM
Obviously, I'm new to the site by a couple of weeks. Over these weeks I have become enamored by the 4/3 system. I had been 'on the fence' regarding what to get until yesterday afternoon when I finally made it out to a camera store and actually got to hold the different cameras in my hands.

I was undoubtedly impressed with the olympus feel, and that ultimately is what signed the death warrant for all the others out there. I am not big on things that don't feel smooth in action or have a definate plastic feel (specifically the cannon kit lens and even some of their more expensive ones). So, in a week, when I get back from my business trip I'm gonna order me up a E-330.

A bit of background, if anyone cares ;)

I've been using a Canon PS G1 for almost 6 years (got it when it came out) and have been happy with it's performance, but as of late I have been feeling that I have been seeing things I want to shoot, but I couldn't do it because my camera is a limiting factor. Anywho, I've got some pictures online that I've taken over the years at my website

http://www.samagon0.com/image_pages/images.html

I have so many more pictures that I am just far too lazy to put up. And what really opened my eyes to my need for some new hardware was the houston gran prix:

http://www.samagon0.com/backup_images/granprix/

I'm used to a 4/3 ratio from shooting with this for so long now, I'm also ready to go and get this and see what I can really do. :smile:

Garry Frankel
06-02-2006, 12:11 PM
Welcome aboard. Make sure that what ever happens you have fun with your new camera. And then show us some new pictures !!

samagon
06-02-2006, 02:30 PM
Thanks! I'm sure I'll have fun with it, and I'll definately give you all the opertunity to rake my skills over the coals as I've only been shooting for 6 years and have never had any type of formal training. :shy:

E B
06-04-2006, 10:00 AM