PDA

View Full Version : Glad to be a member

nnickol
07-17-2006, 06:59 PM
Hello to all the members.

Now this is the hard part. My tendency is towards the visual (hence my love of photography) and not the written word so putting "me" into words will be a challenge.

I'm a wireless network designer from Toronto Canada who wishes there were more photo ops in my line of work but will settle for for getting away from business every so often to play with my camera.

I currently own the E-500 with the 14-45mm and 40-150mm kit lenses and am sooooo anxiously awaiting the release of the Sigma 50-500mm tele-zoom. My first SLR was a Minolta XG-1 (which I still have) and later a Canon EOS. All just just novice gear but my wish list is much more impressive then my wallet.

Anyway I'm glad to be a part of the site, I'm looking forward to sharing in everyone's knowledge and experience and just maybe add a little of my own. I will post photos often so please feel free to comment and make suggestions because I'm anxious for everyone's opinions and becoming a better photographer.

Niko

AnnF
07-17-2006, 08:16 PM
Welcome, Niko. Look forward to seeing some more photos.
My ancestors came from Canada (Fournier/Poisson).

Ann

James Pilcher
07-18-2006, 10:30 AM
Hello to all the members.

Now this is the hard part. My tendency is towards the visual (hence my love of photography) and not the written word so putting "me" into words will be a challenge.

I'm a wireless network designer from Toronto Canada who wishes there were more photo ops in my line of work but will settle for for getting away from business every so often to play with my camera.

I currently own the E-500 with the 14-45mm and 40-150mm kit lenses and am sooooo anxiously awaiting the release of the Sigma 50-500mm tele-zoom. My first SLR was a Minolta XG-1 (which I still have) and later a Canon EOS. All just just novice gear but my wish list is much more impressive then my wallet.