Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: E-300 firmware request...

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    278
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Feedback Score
    0

    Default E-300 firmware request...

    While we're discussing firmware, here's my wishlist for the E-300 in order from NEED to WANT:

    First I wish the AEL button worked like it did on the C-700, tap once to engage, tap a second time to disengage, and hold for two seconds to lock for multiple shots. Years ago I lost partial use of my right thumb, and to have to hold that button down while trying to hang on to the camera is very painful, not to mention a lot of stress being put on that button (I don't even use it anymore because I'm worried about damaging it and the circuit board it's attached to, I just switch to manual mode, but I would like it updated).

    Second, a "custom reset", just like the C-700...with the C-700 I had the ability to set a shutter speed, aperture, white balance, etc. that the camera would default to every time I turned it on...that way I knew without looking what that camera was set to, and looking at a scene I'd know which way I'd have to adjust the camera, and know there won't be a setting out of whack; with the E-300 first I have to see what the camera was last set to before I even think of taking a shot.

    Third, some of the E-500's firmware features like the multi-colour histogram, using the IR remote for bulb mode, the yellow-blue adjustment for white balance, etc. (this is more of a frivoulous wish).

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    In Beautiful So-Cal
    Posts
    6,791
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Feedback Score
    20 (100%)

    Default Re: E-300 firmware request...

    I would imagine that the first 2 are available... But I don't know about the third. I will talk to the PR guys, and see if they can get me into contact with the tech guys... But know that they do watch the site.
    Tony

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    661
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Feedback Score
    1 (100%)

    Default lens firmware request...

    Tspore, while you are at it bug them about a fix allowing more than 1 lens accessory to be used at the same time. We really should be able to use 2 extension tubes or a tube and a teleconverter at the same time. A serious oversight in a "professional" system.
    thanks
    barondla

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 19
    Last Post: 02-18-2008, 03:53 AM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-30-2008, 05:35 PM
  3. E-510 Raw request
    By BdaBoy in forum Site Archive
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 06-07-2007, 05:25 AM
  4. Request for those at PMA
    By Doug Palmer in forum Site Archive
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-06-2007, 03:35 AM
  5. Request for network help.
    By lkeeney in forum Site Archive
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 11-06-2006, 05:50 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •